Do I get a helmet with my rental?
Yes, a helmet, map, and lock are all included with every rental. Anyone under the age of 18 is required to wear a helmet by California State Law (VC 21212).
What are the requirements to rent?
In order to rent you must be 18 years of age with a valid I.D. and Credit Card. Your Credit Card will be scanned prior to rental for a security deposit, NOT A PAYMENT. Upon completion of your rental you may choose a different payment method. However a pending charge may appear on your account and could take your company’s processing center 3-5 business days to remove.
How many hours would a half day and full day rental be?
A half day is 3-4 hrs. A full day would be anything over 4 hrs until closing.
Where do I pick up my reservation that I made online?
Unless otherwise noted, all reservations are to be picked up at 486 Washington St. shop in Downtown Monterey.
What if it’s raining or the weather does not permit riding?
If it is raining on the day of your reservation we are happy to reschedule or refund the rental.
Do I need to make a reservation?
No, you can walk in any time and rent. However only a reservation can guarantee a specific bike.
What is Work Horse Bicycles Cancellation Policy?
All reservations are paid in full at the time they are made and have a 24 hr. cancellation policy. If we are closed due to severe weather the cost of the rental can be refunded. Note – there is a $3.00 USD convenience fee when reserving online that is non-refundable.